A Likely Lass

probably nothing of consequence

Bubba the Soda

I was leafing through the ads this morning while I’m waiting for my clothes to dry, and there’s a popular shopping chain here called Save-A-Lot. Flipping over the back of the ad, they have 2 liters of knock-off soda listed for .59, and I think never in my history of existance have I seen soda names that are so indicative of the local population. Among a couple of other choices, you have “Mountain Holla”, “Bubba”, and “Dr. Pop.” “Mountain Holla” helpfully has a bright red sun depicted on it, “hollaring”.

Yes, hello, American South. I missed you.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

